The Central Appraisal District of Taylor County is responsible for the fair market appraisal of properties within each of the following taxing entities:


Taylor County Abilene ISD
City of Abilene Eula ISD
City of Buffalo Gap Jim Ned ISD
City of Lawn Merkel ISD
City of Merkel Trent ISD
City of Trent Wylie ISD
City of Tuscola Tax Inc. Finance Dist
City of Tye Lytle Lake WCID
Valley Creek WCD